Tim Allen Books - First Editions, SIgned & Rare Books
Email

Password
  Browse Categories  
 

 HARDBACK
 Just In
 ANGLING
 Future Releases
 Topography
 Rupert Annuals
 Horror
 Limited Editions
 Literary
 SciFi / Fantasy
 Historical Fiction
 Children's
 Crime
 Auto/Biography
 History/Military
 Military Fiction
 Observer Books
 Mountaineering / Travel
 spy/thriller
 Folio Society

 
     
  Future Releases  
 

 
Search
Go
Home About Us Basket Your Account
The Whale Road
by Robert Low


     
Publisher:
  HarperCollins
Published Date:
  5 March 2007
ISBN: 9780007215287
Price   £12.99
First Edition     First Print  
 
Hardback book in dustjacket. Signed by author. Fine/fine new unread condition.
Synopsis:
The first in a brand new series charting the adventures of the Oathsworn, a band of Vikings on the chase for the secret hoard of Attila the Hun. Life is savage aboard a Viking raider. When young Orm Rurikson is plucked from the snows of Norway to join his estranged father on the Fjord Elk, he becomes an unlikely member of a notorious crew. They are the Oathsworn -- so named after the spoken bond that ties them in brotherhood -- and they ply a casual trade on the ocean wave, selling their swords to the highest bidder. But times are changing. Loyalty to the old Norse Gods is fading, and the followers of the mysterious 'White Christ' are gaining power across Europe. Hired as relic-hunters by the merchant rulers of a bustling city, the Oathsworn are sent in search of a legendary sword of untold value to the new religion. With only a young girl as guide, their quest will lead them onto the deep and treacherous waters of the 'whale road', toward the cursed treasure of Attila the Hun. And to a challenge that will test the very bond that holds them together. A significant new voice in historical fiction, Robert Low has created a startlingly modern tale in the style of the great Viking sagas. A heady mix of powerful suspense, blockbuster battles and religious intrigue, 'The Whale Road' is a must for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Tim Severin. It heralds a major new series sure to hook old and new readers alike.
 
     
 
 
 
 
 
 
Maestro Mastercard Solo Switch Visa Electron

© Tim Allen Books
Site by 3UU Designs